Testimonials & Clients

Testimonials & Clients

Last but certainly not least, the third and final performance of the night was from Tim Stracey, now this guy can read minds………literally! He is what the industry call a mentalist magician, I feel an appropriate description. He performed a number of entertaining tricks using cards and pictures which of course involved the audience. After being involved in one of the tricks myself I couldn’t believe it, it was Amazing. The magic alone entertained the audience but Tim had a natural comedy flair that came through in his performance. His ability to connect with the audience was that of a professional stage performer. Very funny and shocking with genuine talent. We very much enjoyed the evening at Smoke and Mirrors, something very different to an average night out extremely entertaining in a fabulous venue. I would advise anyone to book tickets for one of their events!

Charlotte Champagne Events

Decided to go for a pizza before our first visit to Smoke & Mirrors.....this was on my plate!!!!!!!! Had a fantastic night, Kieran was manic and amazing, and Tim was awesome....freaked my wife out with something he said as she got on stage with him. Mark the owner is a fantastic host and hilarious, we will be back soon.

Geoff Silvester


Excellent night out

We went to Smoke & Mirrors after a meal at a local restaurant, so didn't see the magic show in the theatre at the back.The atmosphere was great, the pianist was playing a selection of great songs and the wandering magician (Tim Stracey) wowed us all with his close up magic skills.The bar staff were friendly and served us all quickly and efficiently5/5 we will definitely be back
Hi Tim, I wanted to send you an e-mail just to say thank you so much for your service at our wedding. Everybody really enjoyed you including John and I. Your pleasing interactions were even more enhanced by the arrival and service provided by the caricaturist that came to the wedding who was a moody old bum! (won't be hiring him again!)Please do not hesitate to contact me should you want a recommendation / reference - i'm sure you have plenty already but the offer is there.Many Thanks

Hazel Downer


Thank you, you did a great show. Sorry about being asked at end to do another private show out of my hands. I am getting texts now asking how the feck he did that! Ace mate

John - Purnell Cricket club

Hi Tim, I am desperately thinking of what we can have a party for next so we can have you perform for us again!! You were absolutely fab at our wedding everyone loved you so much. Thanks for helping to make it such a special day x

Carly Quinn


Hi Tim, just wanted to say thank you for coming to my wedding, it was great having you walk among the tables and keep people entertained, every one said how great you were !

Caroline Kraft

Love your tricks Tim, have kept us entertained

Kam Harris


Saw Tim do an intimate low key bunch of excellent trickster stuff at an art exhibition and following celebration in a local bar...I was mightily impressed. I love this kind of stuff...and even know I know some stuff about it I still delight in it all. I mean...how the heck does he do it! fabulous. keep it up Tim, I love it.

Von

Saw Magic Tim While skiing in March 2011 and was in awe of his great magician skills :-)

Wendy Grist


Thanks Tim for your magic at the gallery on our special night.

Hollis

Loved you show at the cross hands last night..how did you do it! x

Tina


Hi I saw your mindreading show in Bristol just to say it was amazing but has hurt my head!! Please let me know when you do it again!

Amy

Just in at trip advisor, a couple of great reviews from Tim's recents shows, available at this link
Trip Advisor


From -Dhekelia Dawn Matthew-Smith Absolutely amazing! Still baffled by all the magic smile emoticon


From Facebook -
 Incredible! I've seen close up magic on TV and read derren browns book so naturally me and my partner thought we could work out your tricks but we are genuinely stunned and amazed. You sir, are magic smile emoticon


Alex Diviani‎ to Smoke and Mirrors The UK's Only Boutique Magic Theatre Pub 27 September · Bristol · Had the best time here tonight, loved being taken on stage by Tim still don't know how he did it. Thank you for a wonderful evening  


“House magicians” Reviewed 2 January 2015 Myself and 4 friends visited smoke and mirrors this evening and it was absolutely fantastic. Tim Stracey was amazing! I was a little apprehensive about the show as I didn't want to be 'called upon' but I was...but I was asked if it would be ok and I felt like I could've easily said no if I hadn't wanted to partake. But I went up on stage and had my mind read... (sketchy!) And was made to feel very comfortable. I will definitely be visiting again. Fantastic!


“Smoke & Mirrors - The House Magicians - A great, well priced night out.” Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile Myself and four friends visited Smoke & Mirrors last night for a performance from The House Magicians. This was our second visit to this venue and once again provided us with an entertaining night out. The drinks are very well priced and it's a nice little bar. We didn't have any food but it all sounded nice. The tickets for the show itself are also very well priced for the show you get. The stage area is pretty small but fine - last night wasn't overally busy so we were even luckier to have quite an intimate show. It was also nice and cool in there. Richard Newman was the first magician on stage and didnt disappoint - good tricks and was funny. The second act and in my opinion the highlight of the night was Tim Stracey the Mentalist Magician. Tim was charming, entertaining and mysterious which made him so mesmerising and a real pleasure to watch. I found myself totally drawn in by him and could've quite happily watched him for hours. I didnt get called up to the stage which is normally what im hoping for but i would've happily particpated in Tim's show as he was so down to earth. Will definitely be returning - especially if Tim Stracey is there again.


“Matt "The Beard" and Tim "The Mindreader"” Reviewed 15 March 2015 Visiting Bristol for the weekend, booked at "Smoke and Mirrors" and saw Matt and TIm perform. Small theater with about 50 people, so everyone engaged and involved with the magic/card tricks, "Fate and Destiny" analysis and "Mind Reader" performances. Bar staff friendly, reasonable prices, easy to find as in the street next to the Hippodrome. Will certainly book again when next in Bristol.


“House magicians night” Reviewed 11 May 2015 An excellent night out, very good fun and something different. The mentalist magician Tim Stracey was amazing and had the audience enthralled with his mind reading, and fun, relaxed interaction with the audience. The room where the show takes place is atmospheric with little round tables with lamps on. Great for friends, couples or special occasions or hen dos. They also had live music afterwards.


“my trip to Smoke & Mirrors” Reviewed 8 August 2015 i bought these tickets as a treat for my dads birthday as he loves magic and has a keen eye for good tricks! This being said we were obviously on the lookout for some well performed magic, something we received in the first half with Tim Tracey's act of mind reading. The self proclaimed 'mentalist' performed to a brilliant standard, keeping the audience engaged and laughing! Naturally we were expecting even more brilliance to follow in the second half, this however, did not happen. The other act was a real disappointment to the night, we could forgive his first few hic ups on tricks, however it was his rushed attitude, arrogance and confusion that truly ruined his act! Altogether the night was lovely, the staff were polite and the atmosphere fantastic! Just a shame Tim Stracey wasn't performing all night ! Visited July 2015  


  “Great entertainment, unusual and quirky” Reviewed 15 August 2015 What a fun night out in Bristol with my daughter and granddaughter; we were looking for something to do that didn't involve drinking and stumbled on this gem. From the pre-seating magic show from Mario (? Sorry..not sure of his name), entertaining and fun in an intimate (very small and snug) venue. 'Tim the mentalist' entertained for the first half which flew by, followed by Dave. Very funny guy, I laughed till my face hurt. We all had a great night and are still scratching our heads at some of the magic; highly recommended, great value entertainment for all ages (over 18).


Reviewed 22 August 2015 Had a really fun evening. There were 2 magicians on Richard Newmann and Tim Stracey, both were really good and entertaining. The room was small, it held approx 48 people, but gave everyone a good view. You will need to pre-book as it does get busy. Had a great night and will definitely go again next time we are in Bristol. Visited August 2015    


“Charming and funny”     - From The Krowd Keepers theatre in Bath Reviewed 22 September 2015 With such a small venue, the magic is all up-close and personal - a real treat for the smart alecs who like to try and figure out how tricks are done! On our visit the magician was Tim Stracey. His show was entertaining, surprising and funny - and the smart alecs amongst us didn't have a clue how he did his tricks, even though we were the audience participants for a few of them! Best of all was being able to share the experience with my eleven-year-old son, who is not easily impressed but said the show was 'awesome'. The show was definitely suitable for older kids and teens as well as adults. Looking forward to visiting again and seeing more performers! Visited September 2015

Trip advisor


Reviewed 27 September 2015

Wonderful night, we went Saturday 26th September as a group. Fabulous entertainment by Tim Stacy the best bit was being asked to go on stage and take part - still baffled by how he did it !


Hello Tim I want to the biggest thank you for performing at our wedding on Saturday. The guests absolutely loved you! From walking around and entertaining our guests individually to the show that captured our whole wedding party before the wedding breakfast everyone has been talking about you highly and incredibly positively - they thought you were incredible. I cannot thank you enough and I'll send you some more professional photos of you in action when I get them if you want? You are brilliant and my mind is still boggling at your tricks! I'd recommend you to anyone so thank you very much.
link here; https://www.facebook.com/timstraceymentalistmagician/